Hosted by IDTechEx
Wearable Technology Insights
Posted on July 16, 2020 by  & 

Join the IDTechEx Webinar 30 July - Smart Textiles: Market Trends

Webinar Title: Smart Textiles: Market Trends
Date: Thursday 30 July 2020
Presenter: James Hayward, Principal Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar presents some of the latest data in IDTechEx's assessment of the e-textiles and smart clothing space. This unique technology area combines the functional and practical elements of textiles and electronics into new and unique product types which are being launched in many different industry sectors and applications. This presentation focuses on looking at the technology and market factors which define the current landscape for commercialisation of e-textile products.
 
On the technology side, the presentation covers:
  • Latest trends of materials use with e-textiles
  • Latest trends in manufacturing options from different players, including component trends
  • Supply chain factor and maturity
 
The presentation then covers details of e-textiles & smart clothing markets, including the following:
  • ​A detailed list of over 60 different application areas which e-textile products have been developed for
  • Market data around current market size by product type and market sector
  • Overview of project/product maturity by application area
  • Discussion of the best strategies and market forecasts for the sector into the next decade.
 
 
This webinar describes the latest conclusions and narrative resulting from over 5 years of dedicated research in e-textiles from IDTechEx. It relates directly to the IDTechEx report "E-textiles and Smart Clothing 2020-2030: Technologies, Markets and Players".
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 30 July 2020
Duration: 25 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Healthcare Sensor Innovations USA 2020 External Link on 18 - 19 Nov 2020 at Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, USA hosted by IDTechEx.

Authored By:

Research Marketing Executive

Posted on: July 16, 2020

More IDTechEx Journals