Hosted by IDTechEx
Technologies, markets and analysis of the wearable technology industry
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Posted on December 21, 2017 by Ms Annick Garrington

Webinar Thurs 11 January - Invasive and non-invasive neural interfaces

Technologies for Diabetes Management 2017-2027: Fo
Webinar Title: Invasive and non-invasive neural interfaces - Brain machine and brain computer interfaces
Date: Thursday 11 January 2018
Presenter: Dr Alexis Karandrea, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Neural interfaces have garnered increasing attention over the past decade as they allow us to gain better insight on the human brain, improve treatments for neurological diseases, and interact in greater depth with the world around us.
 
In this webinar by IDTechEx, Dr Alexis Karandrea provides an overview of these two types of neural interfaces and their various applications from bench to bedside and beyond.
 
Specifically, the webinar will cover:
  • Types of signals recorded for brain machine and brain computer interfaces
  • Global patent trends and interested players
  • Addressable patient populations
  • Current trends for invasive and non-invasive technologies
 
The webinar is based on IDTechEx's brand new report on Invasive and Non-invasive Neural Interfaces: Forecasts and Applications 2018-2028.
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 11 January 2018
Duration: 30 minutes
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
5:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
6:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
7:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
Battery Elimination in Electronics and Electrical
9:00am (Pacific PST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
Ms Annick Garrington

Authored By: Ms Annick Garrington

Posted on: December 21st 2017