Hosted by IDTechEx
Wearable Technology Insights
Technologies, markets and analysis of the wearable technology industry
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Wearable Technology Insights
Posted on October 03, 2017 by Natalie Moreton and Dr Harry Zervos

Webinar Thursday 12 October - Thermoelectric energy harvesting

Webinars Generic Banner
Webinar Title: Thermoelectric energy harvesting: a time of turmoil
Date: Thursday 12 October 2017
Presenter: Dr Harry Zervos, Principal Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Thermoelectric energy harvesting is having a tumultuous year in 2017. There are challenges to bringing new products to market and in some cases existing products are being pulled. The need for identifying solid opportunities to diversify into is obvious.
 
This IDTechEx webinar discusses highlights from the newly launched report on thermoelectric harvesting Thermoelectric Energy Harvesting 2018-2028. It discusses current events, their impact and focuses on challenges that may be opportunities in disguise, offering insight on suggested paths to success.
 
Specifically, the webinar will cover:
  • Thermoelectric generator products: successes & failures, and their impact
  • Thermoelectric generators for waste heat recovery
  • Thermoelectrics in wearables
  • IoT, industry 4.0, mobility: where is the low hanging fruit?
  • Forecasts
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 12 October 2017
Duration: 30 minutes
 
 
Webinar #1: Europe & East Coast Americas
8:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
9:00am (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
2:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
3:00pm (GMT +2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
4:00pm (GMT +3) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
 
Webinar #2: Americas
11:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
12:00pm (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
REPORT: Biomedical Diagnostics at Point-of-Care
1:00pm (Central DT) USA & Canada
2:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
7:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
Natalie Moreton

Authored By: Natalie Moreton

Posted on: October 3rd 2017

Dr Harry Zervos

Authored By: Dr Harry Zervos

Principal Analyst